Morning Summer Rides at Verde Canyon Railroad

Jun 1st

  • Time10:30 AM to 2:30 PM
A great way to start your day on a summer morning? A rail adventure into a scenic Arizona canyon while the landscape is fresh and the sun is still sleepy. Verde Canyon Railroad's morning trains are a rare treat on select summer Tuesdays and Saturdays May through September. The depot’s Copper Spike Cafe offers a tempting variety of breakfast treats to carry aboard, and complimentary freshly-prepared charcuterie boxes await each passenger on the train. Mimosas and Bloody Marys are available for purchase. Departing at 10:30am and returning to the depot by 2:30 p.m. means visitors still have a full afternoon for additional area adventures.
  • Location Verde Canyon Railroad
  • 300 N Broadway
  • Clarkdale, Arizona 86324
  • Upcoming Dates
  • Saturday, Jun 22 to Saturday, Oct 5
  • Saturday, Jun 22 to Saturday, Oct 5
  • Tuesday, Jun 25 to Tuesday, Oct 8
  • Saturday, Jun 29 to Saturday, Oct 12
  • Saturday, Jul 6 to Saturday, Oct 19
  • Tuesday, Jul 9 to Tuesday, Oct 22
  • Saturday, Jul 13 to Saturday, Oct 26
  • Saturday, Jul 20 to Saturday, Nov 2
  • Tuesday, Jul 23 to Tuesday, Nov 5
  • Saturday, Jul 27 to Saturday, Nov 9

Recommended Partners

Family Activities

Verde Canyon Railroad

Built 1912 to serve the copper mines out of Jerome, this Sedona-area must-do has carried over two million passengers since becoming a...

Discover

Cities & Regions

From the abundance of Saguaro cactuses and unique wildlife in the Sonoran Desert to the high country and forests of the White Mountains to the breathtaking Grand Canyon, Arizona’s regions are full of experiences that don’t disappoint.