Tomas and the Library Lady

Feb 4th 2023

  • Time1:00 PM to 2:30 PM

TOMAS AND THE LIBRARY LADY

By Jose Cruz Gonzlez, Music and Lyrics by Jose; Cruz Gonzalez, Music Arranged and Performed by Adam Jacobson

MOST ENJOYED BY AGES 5+

Weekends, February 4 - March 12, 2023 - Saturdays 1 & 4 pm, Sundays 1 pm

Location: Herberger Theater Center - Stage West

Price: Starting at $13

ABOUT THE SHOW

Tomas loves stories! Papa Grande tells them to him todas las noches but soon Tomas knows all of them by heart. One day while his family is in Iowa picking crops, Tomas meets the Library Lady and nothing is ever the same again. Based on the true story of Tomas Rivera and the book by Pat Mora, this play is a celebration of reading, imagination and creativity.

BACKSTAGE TOUR AVAILABLE: February 26 - after the 4 pm performance, March 11 - after the 4 pm performance

*Requires separate reservation

ASL INTERPRETATION AVAILABLE: February 19, 2023 @ 1 pm

  • Location Herberger Theater Center
  • 222 E. Monroe Street
  • Phoenix, Arizona 85004
  • Upcoming Dates
  • Saturday, Feb 4
  • Sunday, Feb 5
  • Saturday, Feb 11
  • Sunday, Feb 12
  • Saturday, Feb 18
  • Sunday, Feb 19
  • Saturday, Feb 25
  • Sunday, Feb 26
  • Saturday, Mar 4
  • Sunday, Mar 5