Tchaikovsky’s “Pathétique”

Jan 6th 2024

  • Time7:30 PM to 2:00 PM
Tito Muñoz, conductor
Bella Hristova, violin

Richard Wagner composed his Siegfried Idyll as a birthday present for his wife, Cosima, following the birth of their son Siegfried. The dazzling violinist Bella Hristova joins The Phoenix Symphony to play a violin concerto that her husband, composer David Ludwig, wrote especially for her as a wedding present. Music Director Tito Muñoz ends the program with Tchaikovsky’s passionate Symphony No. 6, “Pathétique”, an epic tale about the power of fate in life and death which premiered just nine days before the 53-year-old composer’s untimely death.
Concert Repertoire
Wagner: Siegfried Idyll
David Ludwig: Violin Concerto
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6, “Pathétique”
  • Location Symphony Hall
  • 75 N Second Street
  • Phoenix, Arizona 85004

Recommended Partners

This is a subheading

This is a heading

This is a summary.