Fright Night at Verde Canyon Railroad

Sep 29th

  • Admission$30, or $25 when purchased in conjunction with train ride
  • Time5:00 PM to 10:00 PM

When you're dying to tap into everything dreaded, hop aboard Verde Canyon Railroad's static railcar display, permanently parked on a haunted sidetrack at the depot. A frightening monster squad will make all your nightmares come true. Screeching train wheels and an oncoming locomotive headlight will greet you as you climb aboard, right before an unexpected elevator drops you into an abyss of phobias including snake dens, spider webs, clowns in closets, monsters under beds, dangling electrified wires and snarling wild animals.

Join us between the hours of 5 p.m. and 10 p.m. on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays starting on September 23rd, through a final fright on Halloween night. Light food fare and beverages will be available for purchase at the train depot. Not suggested for children under the age of 8. Use your own discretion. This is a stationary display and reservations are not required. Tickets can be purchased at the train depot, or ordered online.

Evenings, September 23, 24, 29 and 30, and October 1, 6, 7, 8, 13, 14, 15, 20, 21, 27, 28, 29, 30 and 31.

  • Location 300 N Broadway
  • 300 N Broadway
  • Clarkdale, Arizona 86324
  • Upcoming Dates
  • Thursday, Sep 29
  • Friday, Sep 30
  • Saturday, Oct 1
  • Thursday, Oct 6
  • Friday, Oct 7
  • Saturday, Oct 8
  • Thursday, Oct 13
  • Friday, Oct 14
  • Saturday, Oct 15
  • Thursday, Oct 20

Recommended Partners

Family Activities

Verde Canyon Railroad

Built 1912 to serve the copper mines out of Jerome, this Sedona-area must-do has carried over two million passengers since becoming a...