Brahms & Dvořák To Die For

Oct 14th

  • Time7:30 PM to 2:00 PM

Tito Muñoz, conductor
Johannes Moser, cello

Johannes Brahms spent nearly 20 years in a soul-searching struggle to compose his First Symphony. With that behind him, the great German Romantic composer created his sunny and serene Symphony No. 2 while on a summer vacation. Antonín Dvořák was living in New York City when he composed his Cello Concerto. Widely regarded as the most beautiful ever written for the instrument, it features the brilliant cellist Johannes Moser, a laureate of the International Tchaikovsky Competition, as soloist. Opening the program is a work by Amanda Harberg, an American composer acclaimed for her beautiful music.

Concert Repertoire
Amanda Harberg: Solis
Dvořák: Cello Concerto
Brahms: Symphony No. 2

  • Location Symphony Hall
  • 75 N Second Street
  • Phoenix, Arizona 85004

Recommended Partners

This is a subheading

This is a heading

This is a summary.